top of page
Search
  • Diksha Dubey

Tiles are wise

Updated: Oct 9, 2020



The mere ceramic pieces

some dark some light,

some dull some bright,

some pale and plain,

some designer and distinct.


When I was innocent with thoughts I tried to match the patch without touching the border of the tiles.  As a kid,  I found concrete floors to be lifeless and boring but hopping over the tiles with great ecstasy as if I'm up to some great discovery of constellations on the earth matching the intersection of four tiles in a cosmic space leaping from one planet to another.


My fascination for tiles is still constant.

Where concrete floor is parity with abundance,

the tiled floor tells me to STOP, stop and breathe, breathe then take one mindful step, take one step then take another.

These tiny square pieces indoctrinate that you have a long way to go,

so divide the journey in small blocks and trust me you'll reach there before you are tired.



 "pause and contemplate the tiny things around you, because that's when magic incarnates" 

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page